Skip to main content

Your Tewksbury Today

Tewksbury High School Prepares To Induct 80 Students Into National Honor Society

Mar 10, 2016 10:01AM ● By Bill Gilman

Tewksbury Memorial High School is pleased to announce the names of the students who will be inducted into the National Honor Society.

Juniors and seniors who have a GPA of 3.8 (it is weighted on a 4.5 scale), complete 35 hours of community service by the end of their junior year, provide character references, demonstrate leadership potential, and participate in a variety of school and community activities are considered for membership.

"We are very proud of our students,"Dustine Puma, TMHS History teacher and new NHS advisor, said in a release. "I am so inspired and impressed by their talents and accomplishments. Not only is NHS made up of a variety of students who excel in academics, athletics and the arts, it is a community of generous, caring and respectful kids."

The ceremony will take place on Monday evening, March 14, 2016 at 7:00pm in the Dr. Christine L. McGrath Performing Arts Center at Tewksbury Memorial High School with a reception for students, family and faculty members afterwards. 

The NHS Executive Board is made up of current seniors listed below:

Katherine Adelsberger

Bianca Boschetti

James Boucher

Eve Carciofi

Mark DeSimone

Taylor Donahoe

Steven Fallon

Karalyn Gallella

Lisa Gieng

Rachel Harris

Taylor Kellogg

Joshua Keough

Samantha Parker

Tanmay Patil

Connor Pennell

Aurelie Nicole Petherbridge

Justin Petrie

Aria Porzio

Amanda Rekkbie

Molly Robertson

Marina Russo

Isabella Simone

Michelle Stracqualursi

John Theriault

Emily Velozo

Tewksbury Memorial High School's National Honor Society inductees for 2015-2016 are:

Class of 2016

Ellen Aron

Connor Callahan

Samantha Powers

Kyle Puleo

Cheryl Quek

Andrew Smith

Richard Tibbetts Jr.

Class of 2017

Samantha Alman

Brianna Armstrong

Richard Aronson

Sara Axson

Akhil Bagul

Julia Baker

Virginia Barnes

Zachary Bennett

Alexandra Bourassa

Rachel Bradley

Haley Brennan

Alexis Brincklow

Cassia Burns

Jeffrey Carr

Michael Catanzano

Sara Catanzano

Steven Catanzano

Nicole Cobuccio

Abigail Cook

Kevin Cooke

Ashley Cronin

Karina Crowley

Miah Cummings

Robin Czarniecki

Elena Desmond

Kayla Devlin

Marissa Doherty

Sarah El Hakim

Adrianna Favreau

Benjamin Forest

Kelly Fortier

Eric Gallant

Kathleen Garcia

Amy Glover

Irene Houde

Alex Joseph

Ameen Kalkhoran

Samantha Kelly

Anagha Late

Stephen Long

Peter Miller

Colleen MacNeil

Roy Mallach

Elizabeth Markwarth

AnnMarie Marquis

Mathew Marquis

Christopher McCabe

Matthew McLaughlin

Samantha Mercurio

Victoria Mirabito

Michael Monahan

Mikayla Morello

Timothy Morris

Sarah Murray

Lauren Pettengill

Allison Piracini

Lauren Polimeno

Daniel Priest

Shaylee Puleo

Emma Rose

Megan Rossetti

Emily Sessa

Danielle Souza

Samantha Surowiec

Claire Thompson

Janelys Torres

Teagan Trant

Emily Walker

Lauren Whelton

Aaron Whitehouse

Patrick Wild

Charles Yaing

Nicholas Zullo

Follow us on Facebook at Follow us on Twitter at @TewksburyToday Follow us on Instagram at YourTewksburyToday