Skip to main content

Your Tewksbury Today

Tewksbury Library To Host Series Of Scary Talks This Halloween Season

Sep 26, 2019 01:25AM

The Tewksbury Public Library (300 Chandler Street) is hosting a series of scary talks for adults this fall called “Fright Nights.” 

These after-dark haunted happenings are free and sponsored by the Friends of the Tewksbury Library. 

Talks start at 7 p.m. in the library’s meeting room. Registration is strongly recommended as seating is limited. Register by calling 978-640-4490, ext. 205, emailing rhayes@tewksburypl.org or visiting the library’s calendar of events at www.tewksburypl.org

Scheduled talks include: “Ghosts and Legends” with Jeff Belanger (Thursday, September 26); “The Halloween Haunts of Edgar Allan Poe” with J.W. Ocker (Tuesday, October 1); “Spirits of the World” by Dustin Pari (Thursday, October 3); “Wicked Salem” with Sam Baltrusis (Tuesday, October 8); “Presidential Paranormal” with Tim Weisberg (Thursday, October 10); “Haunted Road Trips” with Roxie Zwicker (Tuesday, October 15); An Evening with the Mass Ghost Hunters Paranormal Society (Thursday, October 17); A Dramatic Recital of Edgar Allan Poe’s “The Raven” (Tuesday, October 22); “Behind The Paranormal: Everything You Know Is Wrong” with Paul & Ben Eno (Thursday, October 24);  and “Creeypasta: Uncover The Scariest Stuff On The Internet” with Sarah Hodge-Wetherbe (Thursday, October 29).

Book signings will be held after each talk for anyone interested. 

 

 

 

Follow us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/yourtewksburytoday/ Follow us on Twitter at @TewksburyToday Follow us on Instagram at YourTewksburyToday