Skip to main content

Your Tewksbury Today

Tewksbury Election Nomination Papers To Be Available Next Month

Dec 20, 2019 01:36AM ● By Bill Gilman
 Nomination papers for Town of Tewksbury elected offices will be available at the Town Clerk’s Office, Town Hall, 1009 Main Street, beginning Monday, January 6, 2020.
 Office hours are Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM.
Offices open for election in the year 2020 are:

Board of Selectmen (1 Seat)
Jay J. Kelly

School Committee - 3 year term (1 Seat)
 Keith M. Sullivan

School Committee - 1 year unexpired term (1 Seat)
(Resulting from Dennis Francis’ resignation)
Scott D. Wilson

Planning Board (1 Seat)
Eric M. Ryder

Board of Library Trustees (2 Seats)
 Lorraine H. Carriere
Patrick J. Joyce

Board of Health (1 Seat)
Charles J. Roux

Housing Authority (1 Seat)
Linda Ricardo-Brabant

Moderator (1 Seat)
Currently Vacant

The Annual Town Election will be held on Saturday, April 4, 2020, from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM. The last day for candidates to file their nomination papers is Friday, February 14, 2020 before 5:00 PM, at the Town Clerk’s Office.
FIFTY (50) valid registered Tewksbury voters signatures and addresses are required
Follow us on Facebook at Follow us on Twitter at @TewksburyToday Follow us on Instagram at YourTewksburyToday